Kathryn O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: About a day

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Kathryn's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Feb 22, 2016
Verified Stay

Kathryn was awesome! She is very flexible and sent me cute pictures of Zoey during her stay. Zoey seemed to have a great time! I wouldn't hesitate to have Zoey stay with her again! Thank you to you and your sweet Molly!

Kathryn O.
Carly B.
Carly B.
Dec 17, 2015
Verified Stay

Kathryn was so great and flexible with our drop-off time. George warmed up to her SO FAST and was napping on her lap in no-time. She sent photo updates, which I love! She's a total dog person and was completely understanding that George's barks when we first dropped him off was just nervous, which I appreciated.

Kathryn O.
Allie D.
Allie D.
Nov 2, 2015
Verified Stay

She was a lifesaver!!!! Thank you so much!

Kathryn O.

About Kathryn

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Angels Rescue Donor

Responsible dog owner and lover!!

I live with my 4 year old 15 pound cockapoo close to a park where we play frequently. I also love to take her on walks and hikes and she accompanies me almost everywhere!. We love to meet new dogs and think a personalized experience is so much better than having to crate your dog while you are away. I will treat your dog as I treat my own, and believe me, she is quite ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

I require a meet and greet prior to taking any new dogs to make sure the dogs get along together well. It's very important to me that their comfort and safety are the number one priority. Mollie is extremely sweet and non-aggressive, so she's easy--just want to make sure your dog agrees! I would like to know any special requirements for your dog as I want to make sure their time with me is as low stress as possible for both you and your dog. I know how hard it can be to be away from your family!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathryn's Pets

Mollie

Cocker Spaniel and Poodle
8 years, 9 months old, 15 lbs.

When Kathryn watches your pet

My availability is on the weekends to ensure I can provide the best possible care for your dog. Mollie comes to work with me during the week, and on the weekends, I am very active and try to pick activities that are dog-friendly. Typically, we go for 3 walks a day, ranging from 20 minutes to 3 hour hikes, and/ or a play session at the park. This can all be modified depending on the needs, age, or preferences of your dog. My dog is welcome on my furniture (well, not the counters, lol), and has several beds as well. She likes to hang out on the porch and people-watch, or snuggle on the bed or couch. Yours would be welcome as well--unless you would prefer not--we are respectful of different rules in different homes. Also, the only people food I allow is carrots, and no begging! So again, if that is different for you, I will accommodate your preferences, as I want your dog to be as comfortable as possible and not be confused. I spend the majority of my time with Mollie, so your dog will have someone with them almost all the time. I will send you lots of pictures and happily give you status updates as well as frequently as you want them. It's always scary to leave your baby with a stranger!

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kathryn's Neighborhood

Kathryn's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.