Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Missy F.
Missy F.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathryn is so great! Our dog is very difficult and big and she managed him well. It's obvious she has a lot of experience with animals. She is also very flexible with timing, gives you updates, and takes great photos:)

Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathryn is absolutely wonderful. My older dog settled right in with her, and got lots of loving attention during her week with Kathryn.

Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Ryan F.
Ryan F.
Jun 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathryn was absolutely incredible! She was so sweet and attentive with our dog, Zoe. Since Zoe was feeling a little shy her first night, Kathryn noticed she wasn’t eating and attempted numerous ways of enticing her to eat— even hand feeding. She truly went above and beyond! She was excellent in terms of communication and sent fantastic updates and photos. Zoe had such a great time she’s been napping for practically the entire ...

Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.

About Kathryn

15
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

PAWS Volunteer and Dog Lover!

Hi there, my name is Kathryn! I have had a dog since I was an child and have a sweet spot in my heart for pups - I absolutely adore all dogs regardless of size, shape, and age. I moved to Chicago 3 years ago to start my full-time job and had serious pet withdraw - I was so sad without a pup around! That's when I found Paws Chicago and immediately signed up to volunteer. I ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences, I have tons of experience with teeny tiny pups all the way through massive dogs - really comfortable with them all! Before watching your pet I'd like to learn about their routines for feeding and exercise, if they have any special needs or daily medicine, if they have preferences or quirks to be aware of (not petting their head, afraid of the vacuum, etc.) and lastly if they are allowed on furniture or not (I'll follow your rules and am fine either way :) ). We can learn more about each other during a meet & greet!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kathryn watches your pet

I live in a roomy apartment in Bucktown - right by the 606, Churchill Field Park, and Walsh Park. I love spending time with dogs, so I can assure you that your furry friend and I will have a great time and that you will receive pictures of the fun and love every day! I do my best to make sure your dog stays with the same routines at my house as they do at yours - toys, treats, food, walk routines.. I keep it all as familiar as I can, since that helps with adjustment.

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kathryn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.