Kathryn K.

Kathryn K.

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
87%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Apr 23, 2018

I have known Kathryn for about 12 years now and on numerous occasions myself and my family have entrusted her to look after our 3 beautiful dogs. We have 3 big golden retrievers and she has always done a great job tending to their needs, walking then, feeding them, brushing them, etc. I never worry about my dogs when she is looking after them. I would recommend Kathryn to anyone who needs someone to help ...

Kathryn K.
Kathryn K.
Kate H.
Kate H.
Apr 19, 2018

Kathryn would be a wonderful dog sitter. I have had her help out at my house in watching my kids and 2 dogs countless times with ease. She has no problem with my larger dog and is always on time and accountable. Thanks kathryn!!

Kathryn K.
Kathryn K.

About Kathryn

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Hard working, outgoing, responsible

I had a large lab for 13 years and regularly took care of her...I am good with dogs, like to play with them, take them for walks, regularly take them out, etc. and ensure they have water/food. Throughout college I nannied for a family with two dogs and took full care of the dogs 3 days a week. I am very responsible and hard-working. I do everything I promise I will in a ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is aggressive, if owners don't want dogs on furniture, how often they eat, if they get treats/bones/toys during the day, any medications the dog requires, how often they go out, if they are potty trained, etc. Are they good to go on a hike? Is there a limit to how much exercise they can get?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

If a dog is staying with me, we will walk around the various parks near my neighborhood. I live in a flat area so dogs won't get too tired out from having to walk up and down hills. Fort Mason is 3 blocks from my house in SF so we can go play there. There is a dog park 4 blocks from me near Marina Middle School and I also have a little backyard that we can play in.

Kathryn's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.