Kathryn C.

Kathryn C.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Lori B.
Lori B.
Oct 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Lego had a great stay with Kathryn. They went on walks around Garfield park ??. I recommend Kathryn to others.

Kathryn C.
Kathryn C.
Cortney L.
Cortney L.
Sep 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Kathryn cared for my dog Josie in her own home for three days. Josie had never stayed away from home, so I was concerned about how she would adjust. Kathryn sent a picture during Josie's stay and was very responsive throughout the planning phase as well. She and her fiance both met with me and Josie before her stay, and they seemed to enjoy having her. Josie is reactive and pulls intensely on walks. Kathryn ...

Kathryn C.
Kathryn C.
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Aug 1, 2017

I highly recommend Kathryn! She is super dependable for me and patient and caring for my dogs. She is great at reinforcing the commands I'm working on at the time and overall a really reliable dog watcher and someone I love and trust having around my pups.

Kathryn C.
Kathryn C.

About Kathryn

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Love all dogs- especially boxers!

I have grown up with many different dogs, and am good with both large and small sizes. I'm great at enforcing good behaviors and making sure the dogs have enough exercise and cuddle time!

Our family pet we trained to be a therapy dog (in my profile picture), and I have a special place in my heart for boxers. If your dog needs a little extra help with discipline, just let me know how you ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

Are the house-broken? What types of behaviors do you allow (ie on the furniture, no jumping)? What commands would you like me to use on your pup? How much exercise do you usually give them?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathryn's Pets

Margo Wittenberg

Boxer
1 year, 3 mo. old, 37 lbs.

When Kathryn watches your pet

I live very close to Garfield park for the more energetic dogs, but also can do quicker, shorter walks around my neighborhood (with newly paved sidewalks).

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kathryn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.