Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Jennifer G.
Jennifer G.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

We are out of town tourists and just needed a sitter for the day while we explored Granville Island. Kathryn did a wonderful job with Sam while we were away. She sent a photo of him hanging out on the couch (one of his favorite things to do) and took him for walks (his other favorite thing to do). Katheryn was friendly and receptive to any requests. We would definitely recommend her as a sitter.

Kathryn B.
Kathryn B.

About Kathryn

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Patient & attentive dog lover!

I love all dogs and have been wanting my own for a while, but my apartments’s no pets policy has been stopping me! (but my landlord does allow for dogs to visit my apartment!) So I am happy to have found Rover and hope it will connect me with some new furry friends!
I had a family dog for 10 years, a greyhound, so I have the most experience with large, strong, but also ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

Every dog is different so I think it's important to know the quirks of any dog I am taking care of. I think the most important question is how are they around other dogs and people? Are they very social or shy? Do they have any odd fears, like skateboards or large bearded men? :)
Knowing a bit about a dog's personality ensures that I can make them felt happy and comfortable with me wherever we are!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kathryn watches your pet

There are various dog parks downtown I can take them to, or walks along the seawall! I'm happy to take a leisurely walk or play so catch or Frisbee!

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kathryn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.