Kathleen R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathleen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Nancy F.
Nancy F.
Nov 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathleen was a great sitter. She provided a safe and comfortable home for my pet. I received regular pics and updates of my pet.

Kathleen R.
Kathleen R.
Brit I.
Brit I.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathleen was fantastic! Our dog has separation anxiety and we were worried about leaving him alone, Kathleen did a great job during our dogs stay to let us know he was doing good and sent lots of photos. WE would definitely recommend her as a sitter.

Kathleen R.
Kathleen R.

About Kathleen

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Responsible & Kind Dog Lover

My name is Kathleen! I live with my 4 year old Border Collie Corgi Mix. He is very friendly and loves to meet new pups! I have had dogs my entire life and am very passionate about all animals.

My goal is making sure that owners and pups feel comfortable and are well taken care of. Before a stay or walk, I always enjoy getting as much information as possible on what your pup’s ...

What Kathleen would like to know about your dog

I would love to get some information before a walk or stay.
- what your pup’s likes or dislikes are
- any routines
- their favorite things to do
- any special considerations

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathleen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathleen's Pets


Border Collie, Cardigan Welsh Corgi, and Mixed
4 years, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Kathleen watches your pet

There are many trails I would be happy to take your pups throughout Charlottesville. There is a dog park 5 minutes from my apartment where your dog and I can play fetch and stretch their legs.

In Kathleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kathleen's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.