Kathleen & Nicholas C.

Kathleen & Nicholas C.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathleen & Nicholas can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kathleen & Nicholas can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Karen D.
Karen D.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

I am so happy with my puppy Gracie staying with Kathleen and Nicholas for 2 nights! Kathleen sent me pictures of how she was doing and took her on long walks as well. Being a puppy, Gracie required more supervision and I appreciate how comfortable I felt that I was leaving her in good hands. I will definitely use Kathleen and Nicholas again.

Kathleen & Nicholas C.
Kathleen & Nicholas C.
Brittani S.
Brittani S.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Super great and understanding. They truely accepted Molly in like she is one of their own. They took her for walks at a park near their house and let her swim in the creek, something most people wouldn’t do. We are both really grateful that they took her in.

Kathleen & Nicholas C.
Kathleen & Nicholas C.
Erin O.
Erin O.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

We loved having our dog stay with Kathleen and Nicholas! They took great care of him, sent me lots of pictures, and I think he wishes he was still there! Their dog Stella was the perfect playmate for my Cooper and I’m so glad Cooper enjoyed his stay while I enjoyed my time away. Definitely recommend them. I am certain Cooper will be staying there again!

Kathleen & Nicholas C.
Kathleen & Nicholas C.

About Kathleen & Nicholas

13
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Work From Home 80% - Fenced in yard

We are avid dog lovers in our home and genuinely enjoy having other dogs stay with us! I have been caring for dogs since I was a teenager, starting with our family dog. Two years ago, I was finally made the decision to get a furry baby of my own. She is an Australian Shepherd/Border Collie mix named Stella. Stella's breed requires a lot of exercise, so we go on frequent walks and love ...

What Kathleen & Nicholas would like to know about your dog

We would want to understand any dietary restrictions, allergies, likes/dislikes, etc. We do have a fenced in backyard, so I would want to know whether the dog can be left unattended outside for a few minutes, or if he/she will try to dig under the fence. I would also want to understand the level of training - does the dog come when called by name? Can we leave unattended at home, or does the dog need to go in a crate while we're gone? History of chewing things, if so, what?

We also love to go camping and have no problem taking a visiting pooch with us, but we would want to understand whether they can be left off-lead or if they need to be tied up.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kathleen & Nicholas' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathleen & Nicholas' Pets

Stella

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
2 years, 3 mo. old, 40 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.