Kathleen L.

Kathleen L.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
87%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathleen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Dustin R.
Dustin R.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Another great overnight trip for Dinosaur.

Kathleen L.
Kathleen L.
Dustin R.
Dustin R.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Always a great experience for Dino!

Kathleen L.
Kathleen L.
Dustin R.
Dustin R.
Apr 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Amazing Sitter! Our dog gets along famously with hers and they seem to have a blast!

Kathleen L.
Kathleen L.

About Kathleen

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Cozy home for your 4 legged friend!

I like to consider my home very inviting, particularly to 4 legged friends! I have a male Boston Terrier, Champ, that is full of energy and love. I haven't found a dog he doesn't get along well with. My home is in a nice neighborhood with parks nearby. There is a dog park that Champ and I frequent within a short driving distance. In the warm months, there are plenty of dog friendly restaurants nearby ...

What Kathleen would like to know about your dog

Before sitting a dog, I would like to know of any special dietary needs or requirements, any aggressive behavior the dog may exhibit, any situations that make the dog particularly anxious, etc. The breed does not matter at all :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathleen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathleen's Pets

Champ

Boston Terrier
6 years old, 19 lbs.

When Kathleen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
The neighborhood I live in is very nice, friendly, family filled safe area. Morning and evening walks would usually be around the neighborhood. On the weekends, there is a large fenced in dog park within a short driving distance of my house. There are also hiking trails nearby that I frequent with my dog.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep wherever you prefer him/her to. Champ sometimes sleeps in his crate and sometimes sleeps in the bed. We alternate back and forth and he is comfy in both places. If your dog regularly sleeps in bed with you, then they will sleep in bed with me. If they are used to a crate or a dog bed, then a crate or dog bed it will be :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I spend about a half hour one on one with my dog in the morning before work and rarely ever plan for things after work unless he is included. The same would go for your dog. I walk Champ daily and on the weekends we either go to the dog park or to the local hiking trails. There are many restaurants near by that are dog friendly so it is not uncommon for Champ to be by my side most nights and throughout the whole weekend

In Kathleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kathleen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.