Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathleen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Todd and Mary F.
Todd and Mary F.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathleen does a great job. She was flexible with our schedule. Stopped over prior to her first visit to introduce herself and meet our dog. I’m looking forward to booking visits in the future.

Kathleen C.
Kathleen C.
Tamara R.
Tamara R.
Mar 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathleen is excellent!! My dog LOVES her and she always works with my schedule.

Kathleen C.
Kathleen C.
Tracy B.
Tracy B.
Apr 4, 2017
Verified Stay

We hired Kathleen to house sit for us from March 28 to April 3rd. Without communicating with us, she did not stay night at least one of the nights we paid her to be here. Because no one was here, my dogs barked all night and my neighbors had to call the police. We came home to a notice from the police department about the incident and our relationship with our neighbors has been damaged ...

Kathleen C.
Kathleen C.

About Kathleen

13
years of experience
  • Oregon Humane Society Donor
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

College Aged Dog Lover

I am a graduate of the University of Washington, recently evacuated from Peace Corps service in Guinea. I would love to get a dog of my own but I don't know where I will be next year. I would love to watch your dog while you are gone.

About this sitter:
I recently graduated from the University of Washington with a degree in Biology. I and have moved back to Eugene after having been evacuated ...

What Kathleen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about any habitats the dog has, as well as any special needs the dog has. I typically prefer medium to large breeds but would be willing to work with any dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathleen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kathleen's Pets

Aiden

German Shepherd Dog
6 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Declan

1 year, 5 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Kathleen watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
Depending on the days needed I could spend large amounts of time with the dogs, including nights, and a long run.

Extra house-sitting services
I would love to do additional tasks around the house. Including but not limited to caring for other animals, watering plants and getting the mail.

In Kathleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathleen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.