Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathleen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kathleen can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Natalie W.
Natalie W.
Oct 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Girls had a wonderful time at Kathleen’s house, as always!

Kathleen B.
Kathleen B.
Natalie W.
Natalie W.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathleen is amazing! My girls had the best time,fun and care ever! Status updates with pictures of how they were doing was invaluable. They can’t wait to come back!

Kathleen B.
Thanks so much! They are so adorable; we love them!
Kathleen B.
Courtnie W.
Courtnie W.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathleen and her entire family went above and beyond to care for our dogs. They treated them like members of their own family taking them on walks, playing with them in and outside and giving them so much love and affection. We were constantly receiving photos and updates so we could follow along with their stay. LOVE LOVE LOVE Kathleen and would HIGHLY recommend!! Could not have asked for a better stay or caregiver for ...

Kathleen B.
Thank you so much for your kinds words!
Kathleen B.

About Kathleen

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Long Walks & Belly Rubs!

You can count on me to be there when you can't. Providing you with updates, photos and a peace of mind.

DOGGY DAY CARE and BOARDING
We treat your fur baby like family! I work part time from home, am married and have two older children; so there's great energy and lots of loving!

I typically host one family at a time, allowing me to focus my attention, be flexible and not over extend myself ...

What Kathleen would like to know about your dog

I'm not able to host pets who are aggressive/bite or are destructive to our property (ie: chew furniture/rugs, dig holes).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathleen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathleen's Pets

Rocket

Greyhound
7 years, 9 mo. old, 77 lbs.

When Kathleen watches your pet

Here's a sense of what the possibilities are:
When staying at our home, we go for a minimum of two walks a day. In between, we can do a wide range of activities... fetch, pickle in the middle, Frisbee throws, tug-o-war (I hate to lose!), or want to try and out run our Greyhound, Rocket? He loves to run, but he also likes to soak up the sun in our huge, fenced in back yard (overlooking a creek and golf course). We can go for a scenic nature walk on nearby trails.

I provide water and food bowls, at varying heights, so no need to pack yours. We have a wide variety of toys and balls; we love to share! I encourage you to bring your fur baby's favorite anything - to make the stay most enjoyable. We love to give belly rubs and snuggle -- bed, couch or floor; wherever allowed.

Should your pet be crate trained, I offer one (XL with divider for smaller dogs), for your convenience. No need to lug yours around.

In Kathleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kathleen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.