Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Carmen C.
Carmen C.
Oct 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Kathie is always our first call then we need a sitter. She is wonderful and accommodating, and we're pretty sure our two dogs are spoiled more by her than they are by us.

Kathie D.
Thanks Carmen! We love having Luke and Belle stay with us! ❤️
Kathie D.
Alfredo A.
Alfredo A.
Jul 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Kathie did a great job taking care of our Doberman Pinscher. Sent us pictures and videos daily which made it so much easier on my family, mind you we were away for 15 days. Will definitely use Kathie again!

Kathie D.
Kathie D.
Debi S.
Debi S.
Jul 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Bear totally enjoys going by Kathie..

Kathie D.
Kathie D.

About Kathie

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving dog care while you're away

Hi, my name is Kathie. I look forward to welcoming your dog into my home and spoiling him/her while you are away. I adore dogs. I have had dogs in my life for 35+ years, and have owned dogs for 28 years. Sadly, my beloved 'Jake' passed away in December, 2015. I have had Cocker Spaniels, Rottweilers, a Golden Retriever, a Samoyed, a Norwegian Elkhound, and several shelter dogs.

My husband and I live ...

What Kathie would like to know about your dog

All dogs I care for MUST be house trained. I would like to know your dog's temperament, likes, dislikes and behaviors, if he/she is up to date on shots, if there are medical conditions, and if your dog is socialized/friendly with people and other dogs. All dogs I care for MUST get along with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Kathie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.