House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathi can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Ben F.
Ben F.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathi was great! She showed up to sit our dog on short notice. Our dog liked her right away and was very relaxed around her. I would definitely use her again and would also recommend her to anyone who needs a sitter!

Kathi N.
Kathi N.
Sara C.
Sara C.
Dec 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Kathi did a great job. She followed our schedule to a T and even took pictures the entire time to put us at ease. Would definitely use again!

Kathi N.
Kathi N.
Mahoney W.
Mahoney W.
Oct 11, 2017
Verified Stay

We will never use Kathi again. She spent very little time with our pets and did not stay overnight for all of the nights she was paid for.

Kathi N.
Kathi N.

About Kathi

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Certified veterinary assistant

Have rescued dogs in the past. Currently own a rescued puggle. I am certified veterinary assistant graduate. Have passed pet first aid and can provide loving care for fur baby. Have raised many dogs since childhood of various breeds and sizes. Have previous experience as a dog walker for a family in Park Ridge. Took care of a puppy needs for the family. I have taken care of many types of dogs and a few ...

What Kathi would like to know about your dog

If the dog has any allergies to food etc. Don't have any breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathi's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathi's Pets

Gabby

Puggle
5 years old, 15 lbs.

When Kathi watches your pet

I would take walks if there was a local trail in the area. I love to play ball or play tug with the dogs.

In Kathi's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kathi's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.