Katherine W.

Katherine W.

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Brett S.
Brett S.
July 16, 2016
Verified Stay

I think my boxer, Piper, fit right into Katie's pet family! I reached out to Katie to see if she was available and immediately set-up a time for her and her pets to meet Piper. They got along well, so a few days later set-up time to drop Piper off while we went on vacation. I got regular photo updates from Katie on how Piper was doing and how she was getting along with her ...

Katherine W.
Katherine W.
Sean W.
Sean W.
June 4, 2016

Katie has a love for animals that is deep and vast. She cares for animals as if they were her child. She will treat any animal she cares for as if it were her own with love and care.

Katherine W.
Katherine W.
Heather V.
Heather V.
June 3, 2016

Katherine is a wonderful pet parent, with experience working as a foster for local animal rescue organizations as well! She is attentive to the needs of her pets, and other people's pets as well. She is great with dogs, cats, bunnies, and has even assisted with my pet rats (it is always challenging to find someone who can look after exotic pets!). She also has experience with owning and caring for reptiles, who require very ...

Katherine W.
Katherine W.

About Katherine

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving animal guardian

I have had dogs for 15 years, and have experience with many different breeds and personalities. My furbabies are extremely important to me, so I understand how important they must be to you! I have some experience with housebreaking, basic training, and basic bathing/grooming. We just got a fence put in, so fetch and frolicking are definitely on the agenda. I have fostered dogs in the past, so I have been exposed to different ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

Before I take a dog for boarding/daycare, there are several things that would be beneficial for me to know, such as:
- Any dog aggression?
- Any cat aggression?
- Any medical conditions, dietary restrictions, or medications needed?
- Any food/toy aggression?
- Do they have separation anxiety?
- Have they been aggressive towards people? (not a deal breaker, of course, just good information to have)
- What are their favorite toys/games/treats?
- Are they crate trained?
- Are they up to date on all vaccinations?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katherine's Pets

Winnie

Chihuahua and Dachshund
4 years, 8 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Aristotle

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
3 years, 4 mo. old, 39 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.