Katherine S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Tara S.
Tara S.
Feb 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine was so great with my pup!! Grateful to find a good dog walker like her.

Katherine S.
Katherine S.
Kim K.
Kim K.
Jan 5, 2016
Verified Stay

I was nervous about using this app to hire a dog walker but Katie instantly helped my hesitation when I met her. She was super sweet and friendly and was great with my very energetic pup. She was in communication with me and sent me photos from their walk, which both really helped put my mind at ease. Will be hiring her again!

Katherine S.
Katherine S.
Wai-ming K.
Wai-ming K.
Dec 9, 2015
Verified Stay

Katie's great. My dogs liked her instantly during our meet and greet. Since then, she's walked them twice and has fed them. When I get home, the dogs seemed slightly less crazed having had a chance to go out and much happier and content.
Katie has a schedule and as long as her schedule works with yours, she's there for your dogs(s) and all their needs.
I found that Katie is really understanding with ...

Katherine S.
Katherine S.

About Katherine

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

dog person, born & raised

Hi there, my name’s Katie! I've grown up with dogs my whole life, and I have walked and babysat dogs for a year in Brooklyn, as well as volunteered at a dog shelter in Japan while living there last year. I've lived and worked with dogs of a wide range of sizes, ages, temperaments, and breeds.

Your dog's safety and well-being is my absolute priority. I'm reliable and responsive, and I will be sure ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

First and foremost, I'd like to be informed of any special needs, medications, or health concerns that the dogs have. I'll also need to know dietary requirements if I'll be feeding them. It'd also be nice to know a little about their general temperament and personality, how they are on/off a leash, what their favorite (and least favorite) activities are, and if they have a favorite toy :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Katherine watches your pet

I can't wait to take your dog to the nearest park and play! I would not take your dog off a leash without permission and an enclosed area to release him/her in. A typical dog walk with me includes lots of opportunities to sniff and explore at a controlled pace that the dog is comfortable with, and with close supervision. I will also probably pat your dogs on the head a lot and talk to them like people if they're into that :)

Katherine's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.