Katherine R.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Katherine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katherine's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
18 Reviews

Andrew S.
Andrew S.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine recently stayed with Sasha, my 10-year old dog, while I was out of the country. Sasha experienced a health setback last month, so I was apprehensive about leaving her under someone else’s care. I can happily report that Katherine did an OUTSTANDING job of caring for Sasha while I was away. In addition, she alleviated my concederns with regular reports and photo updates. It’s apparent Katherine possesses a strong work ethic and approaches her ...

Katherine R.
Jade S.
Jade S.
Oct 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine is such a wonderful person and did a great job taking care of my dog, Harold. She spoiled him with puppy cones from Dairy Queen and did a great job giving me updates throughout the weekend. I would definitely have her watch Harold again!

Katherine R.
Hannah C.
Hannah C.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Kat is amazing!! I have never left my dog with anyone before so I was nervous, but it ended up being totally fine. Kat took great care of my baby, and sent me pictures of her everyday. She was quick to communicate and was very flexible with drop off/pick up times. I will definitely re-book with her in the future!

Katherine R.

About Katherine

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

All Fur Love

I am a full time pet sitter and I truly love what I do! I live across from a park so your pet and I will take frequent walks and be loved while they are in my care. I have had animals all of my life & I have experience with pets of all ages! I specialize working with senior pets and am great at giving medications. I am available most days and times to ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

1. Does your pet take any medications?
2. Does your pet have any history of heath conditions or ailments?
3. What’s the Vets phone number and address?
4. How often is your pet fed?
5. What are the pets bathroom habits? (e.g. are they regular)
6. Does your pet get rewards or snacks between meals?
7. Does your pet have any special needs?
8. How often is your dog walked?
9. Should the dog be walked on or off the lead?
10. Does you pet have any special behaviour traits?
11. How is your pet with other animals (e.g. is the dog social around other dogs?)
12. Any special grooming requirements?
13. Are there any special bathing instructions?
14. Do the pets travel ok in the car?
15. Do you have a list of local walks?
16. Where do your pets sleep?
17. Are your pets allowed on the furniture?
18. Are there any special training or obedience requirements?
19. Would you like status updates (or photos) about your pet during my assignment?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Katherine watches your pet

I live across from a park and on a very quiet street. Lots of room to play!

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katherine's Neighborhood

Katherine's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.