Katherine M.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Katherine can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Stoddy F.
Stoddy F.
Jan 15, 2019

Katherine has watched our big derpy rescue dog several times. We are always nervous to take him new places because he doesn't always react positively to new environments. Katherine picked up on Finn's energy better than I do and immediately helped him relax and enjoy his time spent with her. She is a big hearted animal person who will take all the time and care you could ever hope someone would to make your pet ...

Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Britnei S.
Britnei S.
Nov 12, 2018

Kat was AAAAMAZING. Watched my dog, even fed him. Didn’t let him go shit on my carpet or accidentally kill him.
In fact she sent me updates and read him bedtime stories. (he likes that)

Would I hire her again? YUP.
Belly Rub approved.

Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Bryan S.
Bryan S.
Nov 12, 2018

I would highly recommend Katherine as a loving and responsible dog caregiver to anyone. She has watched my dog Ollie, who can be a handful because he is a one-year old golden doodle that has some separation anxiety. Katherine is wonderful with him and takes care of him as though he was one of her own pets. She has never let us down and is willing to go the extra mile while watching him, an ...

Katherine M.
Katherine M.

About Katherine

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I work for your dog, not your money

I grew up with my parents breeding jack russell terriers. We took pride in how well socialized and behaved our dogs were. We’d even foster other dogs rescued from abusive situations and help them readjust to pack life. By the time they left us, they were completely different dogs. Because of that background, I’m comfortable with any size dog, and consider myself very knowledgeable about training and care. I’m able to help ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

I wanna know it all! Tell me everything about your fur baby! It’s not required, but it’s welcomed. Let’s get to know each other. No breed preference. All are welcome.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katherine's Pets

Ava

Whippet
4 years, 2 mo. old, 26 lbs.

Rudy

Dachshund
10 years, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

We’ll get up to all sorts of trouble. There are a couple local parks to walk around, a dog park nearby, and plenty of hills along the way to tire them out. I’ve got a big yard perfect for fetch, and a very friendly whippet ready to share her basket of toys. Or maybe a different speed, maybe a big cozy up on the couch and we watch a movie together. Anything is possible.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.