Katherine G.

Katherine G.

Dog Boarding

$31
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Mary D.
Mary D.
May 29, 2018

Katherine was an absolute gem. She was communicative and kind, and clearly has a lot of experience handling pets. My dog is a 65-pound Australian Shepherd/cattle dog mix who can occasionally be territorial around strangers, and she handled his (and my!) anxiety extremely well. I will definitely be using her again!

Katherine G.
Katherine G.
Rebecca E.
Rebecca E.
May 18, 2018

Katherine took such great care of our two big dogs! She is so upbeat and energetic with them, giving them lots of love and attentions. A true dog lover. She was such a pleasure to work with, friendly and accommodating. Very easy to communicate with.

Katherine G.
Katherine G.
Maggie M.
Maggie M.
May 17, 2018

Katherine is an animal lover to her core and someone that particular connects with dogs. Katherine is calm and patient, but firm with boundaries and rules. She has owned a number of dogs herself, and has also been relied on my friends and family to help with their pets as she is incredibly trustworthy. She is fully aware of the full scope of responsibility entailed with caring for a dog, and I am sure would ...

Katherine G.
Katherine G.

About Katherine

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover living near Prospect Park

I absolutely adore dogs, but my travel schedule currently does not allow for having my own at this point. I have lots of experience caring for dogs, growing up with a golden retriever at home, and when I lived in Rwanda before NYC, I often dog-sat for friends, including caring for my friend's two large dogs for 6 months while they worked out how to bring them stateside. You can expect lots of walks in ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but would love to know a little about your dogs personality before sitting him/her so that I can provide the best care (e.g. how much exercise they need, any anxieties, whether they like to socialize with other dogs, etc...).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katherine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.