Katherine D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
32 Reviews

Calvin M.
Calvin M.
Nov 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine and her family treat our little dog as if she belong to their family. Thank you so much for taking such good care of Lulu.

Katherine D.
Lulu has a special place in our hearts for sure!!!
Katherine D.
Lindsey M.
Lindsey M.
Nov 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie and her family are THE BEST and we are so grateful to have found her! She is extremely responsive, flexible, friendly and she takes care of our dog like he is her own! We so appreciated the daily texts and photos and it was a huge relief to know that Max was so well taken care of while we were on vacation. Thank you, Katie and family! You will definitely be our go-to for ...

Katherine D.
Thank you so much!! Glad you guys had a great trip! It was a joy to have Max stay with ...
Katherine D.
Kate H.
Kate H.
Oct 4, 2018
Verified Stay

We LOVED Katie! She took care of Rosie while we were abroad for a couple weeks and sent us updates every day! Rosie loves her and her family, and Katie takes such great care of her dogs, almost like they are her own! We are definitely planning on booking with Katie again in the near future! Thank you for your wonderful care of our furry family member ❤️.

Katherine D.
Thank you so much!! ❤ It was a joy to have Rosie stay with us! We can't wait to have ...
Katherine D.

About Katherine

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We Love Dogs! Fun and Loving Family

My husband and I have always had dogs growing up, from Poodles to Border Collies, and our latest was a Yellow Lab. We absolutely love dogs and we understand that they are part of your family. I am currently a stay at home mom, and have a very flexible schedule. I am great with communication, detail-oriented, and believe in taking care of your dog as I would one of my own kids. If your dog ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

Smaller breeds preferred, only because of the size of our home and backyard.
Would like to know if potty-trained, in process of training, etc. Prefer potty-trained.
Confirm dog is good with smaller children. My boys are used to being around dogs of all sizes, so I am not worried about that. Just want to make sure the dog would be comfortable as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Katherine watches your pet

Walks would be on our paved walkway that leads to a park at the end of Lake Hazel, or for longer stays, we could take them to the Green Belt when the weather is nicer. If shorter walks are better, we would just do a couple laps around our quiet neighborhood. Other activities would be playing with their favorite dog toys and giving them lots of hugs and attention.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.