Katherine D.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Jenny M.
Jenny M.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Took dog for nice walk. Dog was tired when they returned, which was good.
I am no comfortable evaluating someone who has only worked with my dog once. Maybe after she's walked my dog 4 or 5 times, I'll be better judge of her, or any other dog wlker's abilities. I didn't know you ooffered free meet/greet, so when Katherine came laast Tues to walk my ddog, thatwas the first time we met. Therefore ...

Katherine D.
Katherine D.
Jessica D.
Jessica D.
Sep 14, 2018

Katie has a great love for animals. I lived with Katie for two years and have seen her take care of numerous pets, including dogs and puppies :) Katie is very responsible and has always been compassionate and loving toward all of her animal children (and other people's animal children!). She consistently goes above and beyond to make sure all their needs are met.

Katherine D.
Katherine D.
Megan O.
Megan O.
Sep 11, 2018

Katie is amazing with animals. I often call her for input with my dog and cats if they are sick. She is reliable, attentive, and caring and helpful.

Katherine D.
Katherine D.

About Katherine

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Doggie Special Needs Welcome

Hi there and hello! I have worked in a local shelter providing enrichment and care for up to 65 dogs at a time but I really appreciate a more personal approach. I love to discover what makes each dog light up be it a particular toy or treat or that special head scratch. In the shelter I've worked with all varieties, super shy to occasionally aggressive, 5 pounds to 95lbs. My own dogs have taught ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

Every dog is an individual regardless of breed. I only ask for some basics about your dog that will allow me to handle them safely. How do they react to new animals, people, children? Are certain objects/sounds a trigger for them (cars, bikes, loud noises)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katherine's Pets

Samantha

German Shepherd Dog
6 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Loki

PitBull Mix
1 year, 3 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.