Katherine B.

Katherine B.

Eagle Rock, Highland Park, CA

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$100
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Katherine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

57
repeat clients
141 Reviews

Christine M.
Christine M.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine and Dave were great!
This is our first time using a dog-sitter so I have been skeptical about leaving my pup with a stranger.
When I came across Katherine's profile and saw all the great reviews (and even had regulars) I was sold.
Klyde fell in love with their yard the minute we got in, so much space and so much dirt and other playmates.
Katherine was very responsive throughout our trip and sent ...

Katherine B.
Katherine B.
Cindy P.
Cindy P.
Sep 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you for taking such sweet care of our little girl!

Katherine B.
Katherine B.
Lori W.
Lori W.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Porter loves staying with Katherine and her family. She always comes back happy and tired (from all the playing). She sends updates daily and is always really quick to return a text or email! Porter had a great time and will definitely stay here again!!

Katherine B.
Katherine B.

About Katherine

5
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Found Animals Donor (Los Angeles, CA)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Bark and Breakfast

Every dog I look after is special. I limit the number of pups I host so that, when your dog stays with me, they get all the same love and attention they’re used to at home. Your dog will feel comfortable and cherished while in mine and my husband's care.

And we’ve got experience working with all kinds of dogs, all kinds of quirky personalities, and all kinds of health conditions. The only ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

To make sharing care instructions easier, I'll email you two brief forms to fill out before your dog's first visit with me. They'll tell me everything I need to know, such as:

Feeding instructions, the schedule your dog is used to, their favorite toys and games.

Any medical conditions and any medications that needs to be administered.

The information for your preferred Veterinarian and your emergency back-up contact.

Any temperament issues so I can better prevent injuries and keep your dog's visit as stress free as possible.

Etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katherine's Pets

Dexter

12 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Cody

9 years, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:

If you want your dog to go for walks, an extra fee will apply. I haven't met a dog yet that didn't get all the exercise they needed from time in my yard. That being said, I do live in a dog friendly neighborhood with a trail along the LA River.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:

I'll do my best to replicate the way your dog is used to sleeping at home; however, I will not let your pup sleep on my bed. When visiting dogs are used to sleeping in human beds, I provide a plush dog bed and place it right next to my bed. It tends to work out really well.

Time I'll spend with your dog:

I work from home so your dog and I will get plenty of time together.

If strict 24/7 care is needed, let me know.

Extra house-sitting services:

I can water plants, take out trash, pick-up mail, alternate lights. My goal is to always leave your house looking nicer than when you left.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.