Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katharine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Katharine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Alex G.
Alex G.
September 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Katharine was awesome! She took care of my pup for a few a hours and he seemed to have had a great time playing with her dog Kasey. She also sent me pictures and updates while I was away. I definitely recommend her.

Katharine L.
Katharine L.
Mara N.
Mara N.
March 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Would recommend Katherine without hesitation for doggie day care. She was able to to take our dog on short notice (we had painters coming to our house) and she made time for a quick visit the night before, to get our dog acclimated. She has a really nice fenced yard for the dogs to enjoy, and we had great peace of mind knowing our dog was safe and happy away from home during those 3 ...

Katharine L.
Katharine L.
Mary Ann N.
Mary Ann N.
February 9, 2017
Verified Stay

My puppy and I immediately felt at home upon meeting Katherine and her dogs Casey and Georgie. Katherine is warm, kind, and experienced in all things DOG!
Her home setting is ideal, with a spacious indoor play area as well as a beautiful fenced-in backyard. My puppy never wanted to leave!

Katharine L.
Katharine L.

About Katharine

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Play in my big fenced in yard!

Growing up on a ranch in Oregon and having been involved in animal rescue for the past 15 years, I have a lot of knowledge and confidence around animals. I believe every animal has a unique personality that must be respected. I take the time to understand what makes each of my dog clients feel comfortable. I have a roomy house with a big back yard in Mt. Airy where your dog can run free ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katharine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katharine's Pets

Kasey

5 years, 6 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Georgie

Chihuahua
9 years, 4 mo. old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.