Katharine & Jim M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katharine & Jim can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
52 Reviews

Charlie P.
Charlie P.
Sep 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Katharine and Jim are amazing! We couldn't be happier with the way they cared for our pup and all the fantastic photos, videos and responses during the entire stay. Highly recommended!

Katharine & Jim M.
Katharine & Jim M.
Jacqueline A.
Jacqueline A.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our dog Spencer (8yrs old) for 6 nights with Katharine and Jim, He was a happy but tired dog on returning home. Their dog Bear is super friendly. As we could not leave him with his usual sitter we were somewhat apprehensive about leaving Spencer, but we need not have been. Both Katharine and Jim sent regular photos and texts to reassure us Spencer was doing well. Their home is very dog friendly ...

Katharine & Jim M.
Katharine & Jim M.
Rudi C.
Rudi C.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent service. Bella had a great time, i can see it from the pictures and videos I got from Katharine every day. I found a permanent sitter for my Bella in the future. Thanks Jim&Katharine

Katharine & Jim M.
Katharine & Jim M.

About Katharine & Jim

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Markland Wood Doggie Retreat

As life-long animal lovers, we both grew up with dogs and have over 9 years caring for them. Before bringing Bear into our life, we looked after family and friends pooches while they were away on business or vacation. It is a natural fit to have a second pooch in the house, providing all the comforts of home to that pooch while he/she is on vacay (love, cuddles, toys, snacks, etc.). Bear is a ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katharine & Jim's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katharine & Jim's Pets

Bear

Mixed
5 years, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Katharine & Jim watches your pet

Walks, hiking, playing tug, fetch, etc.
During holidays, we take the pups a road trip or two with us where there is lots of playing, exploring, love and attention.

In Katharine & Jim's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katharine & Jim's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.