Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$24
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katelyn can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Katelyn can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Sherrie W.
Sherrie W.
Nov 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Katelyn house sat for a week caring for our three dogs and one cat. I don’t think the critters missed us a bit while we were gone! Katelyn was very thorough in following the instructions regarding feeding and medication. Having her house sit and critter sit made our vacation worry free.

Katelyn D.
Katelyn D.
Debbie R.
Debbie R.
Aug 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Katelyn was great! We felt so at ease while we were away with her caring for our girl. You could tell she is such an animal lover

Katelyn D.
Katelyn D.
Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Jul 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Katelyn made us feel at ease leaving our pets with her. We received updates daily to let us know all was well at home. She paid attention to details and treated our home as if it were hers. I can't say enough about how great she did with our pets!! She went above and beyond our expectations.

Katelyn D.
Katelyn D.

About Katelyn

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Professional Pet Lover

ATTN: I can only accept local (Cleveland, TN) dog-walking requests! Thank you for understanding :)

I've cared for dogs my entire life so rest assured I can care for yours! No children of my own, only furbabies. This is my bread and butter; I am a full-time pet sitter.

I can care for your pet in my home (boarding and doggy daycare) or in your own home (house sitting and drop-in visits).

Out of service radius ...

What Katelyn would like to know about your dog

Breed preferences: I am experienced with large and small breeds, and I love dogs of any size. However, I am a small person myself! So, for the safety of myself and your dog, I will no longer be sitting giant breed dogs (101+ lbs) since my yard is not fenced in at this time. If you have a giant dog breed, feel free to ask me to see if I can accomodate you.

What I need to know: Your dogs' current feeding schedule and any special needs he/she may have.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katelyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Katelyn's Pets

Lola

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 5 mo. old, 67 lbs.

Zelda

Australian Cattle Dog
2 years, 10 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Katelyn watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
I cannot walk your dogs at my apartment, as there are no sidewalks and we live off of a busy road. If you hire me specifically for dog-walking, where we take our walks is your call.

Fun activities:
My dog Lola absolutely LOVES chasing a laser. Some dogs love it too, some dogs are not interested. We will find what works best to entertain your pup.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
All dogs are welcome to sleep wherever they please in if I am awake. If I am asleep, they will usually be confined to the same room as me. At your home, your rules - your dog will sleep where you decide.

In Katelyn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katelyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.