Kate W.

Kate W.

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kate can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kevin  O.
Kevin O.
Aug 4, 2016

hi my name is Kevin. I am just stopping by to say a few things about Kate. Not only is she a pet lover but also a very kind and caring person. There is no question about if I would hire her or not. I would strongly recommend this hard-working woman.

Kate W.
Kate W.

About Kate

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

PT Pet Sitter with Flexible Hours

I am currently the proud owner of a Treeing Walker Coon-hound puppy approx. 17 weeks old. In the past I have also owned dogs, I had an American Stafford-shire Terrier and a beagle/Dachshund mix who were both rescues. So I have experience with different types of dogs and issues such as separation anxiety. I have always trained my dogs myself and have always been an animal lover. I am patient and kind but also firm.

What Kate would like to know about your dog

The only breed I will not take on caring for is Rottweilers. I have just never had a good experience with them and I apologize for the inconvenience. I would like to know if your dog has any aggressive behavior, if there is leash pulling, food aggression, separation anxiety, or any other types of negative behaviors. I would also need to know if the dog has any type of condition and if that condition requires me to dispense medication orally or otherwise.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kate's Pets

Max

Treeing Walker Coonhound
2 years, 7 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

I have a yard that is a decent size for them to run and play. I have plenty of different types of chew toys and treats for dogs. Please let me know if there is any type of treats your pet may not be able to have.

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.