Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Ron V.
Ron V.
Feb 13, 2018

We love Kate! Our furry buddies love Kate! We have three large dogs (two border collies and a black lab mix) and a small kitty and they all are very excited when Kate comes to visit. She is very conscientious and loving. We got stuck in an airport coming home from a trip and Kate did not hesitate to step up and watch our crew for an extra evening. As an added bonus, Kate is ...

Kate T.
Kate T.
Nydia M.
Nydia M.
Nov 22, 2016

Kate was a life saver whom had the right skills, knowledge and willingness to help an over protective pet parent deal with a new diabetes diagnosis. She has been a constant reassuring partner in care. Her sincere caring and kind spirit make her not only a valued sitter, a true friend!

Kate T.
Kate T.

About Kate

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Vet Student and Vet Technician

I am a top NCSU veterinary student with experience in small animal, exotic, and wildlife animal care. Previously, I was employed as a veterinary technician at an Emergency and Critical Care veterinary facility, so I have extensive experience interacting with all kinds of animals, keeping them happy and safe!

I have pet sat many animals, from the young to the elderly, including dogs, cats, tigers, and lion cubs (at a large cat sanctuary)! I have ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

I never discriminate against any breed; all animal companions are deserving of love and patience!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kate's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Xander

Labrador Retriever, Mixed, and Plott Hound
3 years, 8 mo. old, 72 lbs.

Meriadoc

Poodle
14 years, 8 mo. old, 38 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

Let me know if there are any parks around your neighborhood, I would love to take a long walk with your pet!

In Kate's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.