House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Christina A.
Christina A.
Mar 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate did an awesome job house and kitty sitting. I loved all the pictures she sent, which made me feel very comfortable the whole time. I would definitely recommend. Thanks Kate!

Kate S.
Kate S.
William B.
William B.
Oct 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Kate has been so good to work with! We just re-located to the area and Walter was having some stress from the move. She has been super patient, flexible and kind with him (and me). I feel lucky we found her!

Kate S.
Kate S.
Brittany Y.
Brittany Y.
Sep 16, 2016
Verified Stay

Kate was amazing with our 2 special furbabies. She and the dogs appeared completely at ease and we could vacation without worry. Though all dogs are special, this is not the easiest for us to do because of our rescues' issues. She sent us multiple pictures and updates daily and was a breeze to work with. Will definitely be asking her to work with us again!

Kate S.
Kate S.

About Kate

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • PetAid Colorado Donor

Family of Pet Sitters :)

Hi! I'm Kate, and my assistant dog sitter is my husband, Kyle. I am a full-time social worker and a part time dog sitter/snuggler/walker. Kyle is a financial counselor at a retirement firm, and provides me with backup if needed. Our family consists of a 10 year old girl named Katie, a newborn baby boy Keegan, our two dogs, Cosmo and Newman, and two cats, Nacho Libre and Pigeon.
Kyle likes to go ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

I like to know your dogs feeding and walking schedule, preferred activities, what kind of treats they can have, do they have any activity restrictions or any allergies to cleaning products or foods, and how much interaction do they need in a day. Please let me know what kind of commands they know, and if you are OK having them off leash anywhere. Also please let me know if they are sociable/appropriate with other dogs and people.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Kate watches your pet

I am unable to board furry clients at this time.

Kate's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.