Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kate can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate has been great!! She is wonderful with our dog Chief and has been very helpful. Even when we needed her last minute she made it work for her schedule! We really appreciate her help and know that Chief is in good hands.

Kate R.
Kate R.
Dan D.
Dan D.
Oct 30, 2018

Is Kate good enough to walk your dog? That’s the wrong question to ask yourself. You should be asking if your dog is good enough to be walked by Kate? Hiring a good pet caretaker is an arduaous task filled with unknowns. You don’t want to hire someone who says that they love pets but are really all about the money and treats your pet like the third wheel on a Tinder date ...

Kate R.
Kate R.
Janna D.
Janna D.
Oct 28, 2018

We were lucky enough to have Kate and her family in our lives for three years before we moved!
When we first started using Kate, she would do in-home visits to relieve our adult Boxer. He was pretty particular in his older age, but he immediately warmed up to Kate when they met, and he always looked forward to her visits.
As time went on, we added two other dogs to our family (a Boxer ...

Kate R.
Kate R.

About Kate

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time - large fenced yard.

Hi! My name is Kate and I am an avid dog owner and pet sitter! I have been watching, walking, and running dogs since about 2002 and have experience with cats and other small animals as well. I treat other pets as though they are my own and truly love all animals. I am very active and would love to take your dog for a run! I have two large, very friendly dogs (one male ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Wrigley

Chow Chow and Mixed
5 years, 1 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Marlowe

Great Dane and Mixed
4 years, 1 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.