Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kate can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Becky B.
Becky B.
August 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Our labs had a great time!

Kate R.
Kate R.
Ashley Z.
Ashley Z.
July 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Kate did a great job of taking care of our babies while we were on vacation. Thank you, Kate! We appreciate it!

Kate R.
Kate R.
Sharon C.
Sharon C.
October 22, 2016
Verified Stay

It was a joy to meet and greet Kate and let her dog sit for us while we enjoyed the afternoon at the NC state fair. Our little Willow got along great with Kate and her furry friend. Kate has a wonderful personality and I look forward to our next DogVacay with Kate.

Kate R.
Kate R.

About Kate

13
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced - large fenced yard!

Hello, I'm Kate!

- I'm a huge pet lover and I've grown up caring for animals.
- I live with my 1-year-old Lab Great Pyrenees mix, and 2-year-old Walker Hound.
- I have access to the base/base dog park.
- I have experience caring for dogs with dietary needs, medications and disabilities.
- My home has a full privacy fenced yard, and the inside of my home is equipped with two large crates, sturdy doggy-gate, and a separate playroom ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

- What does your dog like to do for fun? Walks, fetch, being a couch potato?
- Does your dog have separation anxiety? It's ok if they do! We will try extra hard to make them feel at home.
-Is your dog crate trained? Bringing a crate is strongly recommended for overnight guests as I usually crate my own dogs when they sleep.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Reagan

Great Pyrenees and Labrador Retriever
1 year, 7 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Daile

Treeing Walker Coonhound
2 years, 10 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.