Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
53 Reviews

Nikki M.
Nikki M.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Zuri had a great time with Kate! She often gets “depressed” when we leave her but seemed to be having a great time. We got lots of photos, and Zuri came home as fit and happy as ever!

Kate R.
Kate R.
Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Jul 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate took care of my dog like he was her own while I was away! It gave me such peace of mind to know she was with him while I was out of town for a whole week. I received daily photo updates about my dog’s adventures, which I really appreciated. Plus Kate is super responsive and flexible. I couldn’t recommend her more highly!

Kate R.
Kate R.
Tyler P.
Tyler P.
Jun 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate was amazing! She sent so many pictures throughout the week and Beau came home pleasantly tired. We would highly recommend Kate.

Kate R.
Kate R.

About Kate

35
years of experience
  • San Francisco SPCA Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Doggie snuggles welcome!!

I am a 35 year old dog lover/high school teacher who will be happy to welcome your pup into my home :) I have two small, quiet dogs of my own and have many veterinarian friends, so your animal will be well-cared for and safe :)

I live in a very safe Marina neighborhood, only a short walk from Chrissy Field :)

About this sitter:
I am a 35 year old high school teacher living in the ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

I need to know about food allergies, leash behavior, and barking habits. Since I make my own treats, I don't want to upset any tummies. Since I will be walking more than one pup, I need to know if your baby is a puller. Since I live in an apartment building, I need to know if your fur baby is loud :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kate's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Bean

Chihuahua and Dachshund
11 years, 7 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Bagel

Chihuahua and Pug
5 years, 2 mo. old, 14 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.