Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kate can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Sophia T.
Sophia T.
Aug 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate is excellent with my senior dog! He’s over 18 years old and has an injured back leg so needs to be carried around and help with feeding and using the potty. She’s so loving with him and even hand feeds him to make sure he’s eating. My dog can be nervous but warmed up to her and her Sweet dog on the first day.
Kate is great at sending updates through ...

Kate N.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Sophia. I very much enjoy watching Theo and have him play with ...
Kate N.
Hong N.
Hong N.
Jun 24, 2018

She loves dogs. I have seen the way she cares for all of her dogs and how much time she spends with them. She actually spends all day making chicken jerky for her dogs because of reports of unsafe/uncooked chicken amongst dog treats.

Kate N.
Kate N.

About Kate

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Do you have 4 legs and a tail?

I am a flight attendant and I have a little rescue terrier mix at home. Before Toro, I also owned a shih tzu chihuahua, maltipoodle, and a shibu inu. Toro is super friendly and playful. My schedule is flexible and sometimes I stay home for 2 weeks at a time. When I am home, I love taking Toro to the dog park or for long walks. I live by Sabine park so it is super ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

Are the shots up to date? Anything special I should know before sitting your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Kate's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Toro

Irish Terrier and Mixed
2 years, 7 mo. old, 33 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

Sabine park trails, bagby park, west webster dog park, and occasionally Congressman Bill Archer Dog Park

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.