Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Erika M.
Erika M.
Jan 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Payton had a wonderful time with Kate, Franklin and Dan. Payton usually has separation anxiety and doesn't eat when I leave him but when he stayed with Kate he felt comfortable and he ate all of his food! Kate is easy to work with and will update you as much as she can! I will continue to have Kate sit for Payton when I go out of town.

Kate L.
Kate L.
Mary L.
Mary L.
Oct 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Kate was great with Sybie! My dog is a bit of a 'special needs' dog (i.e. not properly socialize, clingy, etc.), and she was extra attentive. I really appreciated the frequent updates and her overall communicativeness. I will definitely be using her again in the future.

Kate L.
Kate L.
Laura C.
Laura C.
Oct 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Kate took great care of our dog Linda! She was very flexible and easy to work with. She kept us up to date with pictures while we were away, which we really appreciated. Our dog got along just fine with her dog and her cat and Kate made sure our dog had a good accommodation. I definelty recomend her.

Kate L.
Kate L.

About Kate

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Dogsitter in VaHi!

NOTE: I can only accept dogs that get along with cats!

I'm a lifelong animal lover with a dog and a cat (Franklin and Dan) and over 15 years of animal caretaking experience. I treat every dog that I watch as if they're my own! My fur babies and I are excited to meet you and your pup!

I live a few blocks off the Beltline in Virginia Highland and also have a fenced-in yard ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kate's Pets

Franklin

Beagle
5 years, 2 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Dan

Cat
12 years, 6 mo. old, 13 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.