Kate H.

(9)
Response Time: About a day

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kate can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kate's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Kate is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Emma V.
Emma V.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

I really appreciated Kate’s attention to detail on our consultation, it made us so much more comfortable leaving our doggo with a stranger in a new city (we just moved to Seattle). It was a great opportunity for my dog to socialize with her dog and the others that stayed with them, and we couldn’t get enough photos of him having a good time. We have found our regular sitter through this, because our dog ...

Kate H.
Mia J.
Mia J.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate and her family were so amazing taking care of Shadow. He is an anxious dog around strangers but based on the pictures I received, Shadow warmed right up to them! I have never seen that with anyone so it amazes me! This was the first time leaving my pup for more than a day so I was worried at first but Kate did an amazing job understanding dog behaviors and the way she handled ...

Kate H.
Cheryl C.
Cheryl C.
May 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate was amazing, I highly recommend her! We had to look for boarding last minute (within the week) and she communicated very quickly that she was able to take on our 4.5 month old Bull Terrier who has been a bit of a challenge with his teething. She sent multiple updates and photos showing the places she took him and how he was doing. Our puppy came home tired and happy!

Kate H.

About Kate

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs R' Us!

Hello everyone! Our names are Kate and Jame. We are 22 years old, and we work from home. We are active, love to move and be outside! We live in a lovely house with an big back yard and a fenced front area too! We have a gorgeous Rottweiler mix who is in need of play mates! Loqi is great with all kinds of dogs from 2 month old pups to 15 year old mutts! ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

LOQI

Mixed and Rottweiler
4 years, 9 months old, 66 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

We live in a nice neighborhood where all pet owners walk their dogs. Rain or shine its always play time! We have a big back yard filled with toys. There is a lovely dog park near us called Grandveiw Off-Leash Dog Park. We tend to go almost every day. There are lots of places to sleep and get comfortable, dog beds galore! Owners should expect their dog to come home tired and happy.

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kate's Neighborhood

Kate's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.