Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Kate can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Emily T.
Emily T.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Howdy had the best time with Kate and her family! They were able to accommodate on short notice and our 7 month old puppy had a great stay. It was so relaxing to be away and know that she was in great hands the whole time. Kate even sent pictures everyday so that we could see! We will absolutely be contacting Kate again the next time we need a dog sitter :)

Kate E.
Kate E.
Ty M.
Ty M.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate and her family were absolutely fantastic with our 3 month old puppy! We had to leave him for four days and she sent us photos every single day of Yeti running around with the kids in the backyard. She made sure she understood his schedule and personality traits, letting us feel that much more at ease while on vacation. We will rebook with Kate whenever we can!

Kate E.
Kate E.
Michael S.
Michael S.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Wow, my special girl has found a new home when I travel. She loved it there and they could not have been nicer. Just walking in and meeting the family, you get a warm feeling and you know your loved one is in good hands. Thank you guys, you are AMAZING!!

Kate E.
Kate E.

About Kate

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time dog loving family

Hello and we are a dog loving family of 4, Kate, Don, Annie (5 years old) & Eli (7 years old). I'm a graphic designer and work from home, both kids are in school full time and we will only host 1 dog at a time. We have always had dogs, a wonderful golden retriever and a wonderful yellow lab, they both passed in 2010/2012 and for now, we are great with taking care ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

We welcome all dog breeds, so long as your dog is family/kid friendly

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Kate watches your pet

We have a large fully fenced, beautiful yard, plenty of room for your dog to run fast and play. Walking the dog will be a pleasure if we both decide on a walking schedule

In Kate's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.