Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$24
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Kate can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Karen M.
Karen M.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate was wonderful. My first time with Rover I am very pleased. Kate sent lots of photos so I could see ZeZe running, sleeping, and doing fine. Kate made ZeZe welcome in every area of her home and helped ZeZe bond with her dog, Joey.
Kate is cheerful and easy going, which lessened ZeZe's separation anxiety. Kate took ZeZe for walks several times a day and fed her slowly, which is important for ZeZe.

Kate D.
Kate D.
Emily D.
Emily D.
Jun 16, 2018

Kate is amazing! She takes the time to understand the needs of the dogs she oversees, but you can tell immediately that she genuinely loves animals as if they were people. She’s responsible, dedicated and completely reliable; and you can truly count on her to follow your instructions. It’s hard enough to have to leave your pet (my beloved 9 year old dog, in my case) but to know they’re safe and ...

Kate D.
Kate D.
Gail D.
Gail D.
May 30, 2018

A responsible, mature, nurturing, reliable young woman. Kate adores her own dog & cat. She has a gentle, kind, upbeat nature & loves caring for animals.

Kate D.
Kate D.

About Kate

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Happy to care for your fur baby!

Currently my main companions are my senior dog who at is 13 blind and deaf but still has a great energy level and a tuxedo shy guy of a cat who is sweet and kind but keeps mostly to himself. I right now work remotely and am home most days but love the companionship and active lifestyle having a pet offers. My dog in recent years has developed diabetes and required some daily home care ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

Does your dog do well with steps? Any tendencies to tear up shoes? No breed preferences, so long as they are friendly w other dogs and won’t scare my cat.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kate's Pets

Joey

Poodle
12 years, 11 mo. old, 22 lbs.

James

Cat
3 years, 10 mo. old, 13 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.