Kassandra K.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Vicki L.
Vicki L.
Nov 17, 2018
Verified Stay

I booked Kassandra for drop in visits for 6 days. Kassandra was very reliable and spent quality time with our 2 dogs who both love tons of attention. I will definitely book Kassandra again to care for our pups in the future!

Kassandra K.
Kassandra K.
Elizabeth K.
Elizabeth K.
Oct 9, 2018

Kassandra is a loving and responsible dog owner. She has served as a leader in many dog friendly events and participated in promotional initives to create a more dog friendly community through responsible pet ownership. Kassandra has served as my primary dog sitter over the past 2.5 years. I am always at ease knowing that my best furry friend is safe and loved while I am away from home.

Kassandra K.
Kassandra K.

About Kassandra

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

You’re barking up the right tree

Hi there! My name is Kassi, and I’m an occupational therapist specialized in animal-assisted therapy with canines. Dogs are my passion and heart for rehabilitation. I have been trained in canine CPR, and I have several certifications in canine behavior and training at a service dog level as well. I love all dogs; large and small. I can run or bike with your dog if requested, and I’d be happy to show your ...

What Kassandra would like to know about your dog

I would like to know a dog’s routine, such as how they are provided meals, how the owner prepares them when they are about to leave the home (treats, certain phrases, etc.), what rules/boundaries/command words they are accustomed to, etc. I’d also like to know of any fears or triggers, if any.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kassandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kassandra's Pets

Paxton

Dalmatian
2 years, 7 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Brier

Dalmatian
1 year, 5 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Kassandra watches your pet

Any activities will be cleared by the owner first and foremost before taking place.
I am very active with my pup outside of regular walks around the community. We go hiking at various trails within a 50-minute drive, bike, and we go on 2-6 mile runs throughout the week. We are frequent visitors to the local dog parks all around Dayton, and we visit dog friendly businesses for extra love and treats. We have several dog-friendly puzzles and treat games to play on rainy days as well. Above anything else, your dog will be a part of the family during their stay with us.

In Kassandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kassandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.