Kartik S.

Kartik S.

East San Jose, San Jose

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Dave U.
Dave U.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Good communication and dog enjoyed

Kartik S.
Kartik S.
Lauren A.
Lauren A.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Kartik came and housesat for Jade for the weekend. He took great care of her, stayed in good contact with us, and left the house just as we left it. We also got the opportunity to meet with him prior to our departure and he seems like a super nice person who really loves animals. We will not hesitate to hire Kartik again the next time we need a housesitter!

Kartik S.
Kartik S.
Kathleen V.
Kathleen V.
Sep 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Kartik was amazing!

Kartik S.
Kartik S.

About Kartik

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love all dogs!

I graduated from UC Davis, and am currently working in San Jose.
I am free on weekdays after 6PM and on weekends.

I have adored dogs for as long as I can remember, and have a beautiful golden retriever for 5+ years at my parents house.
I have stayed over at a friends' house to take care of their 2 medium sized dogs- a Labrador and a mixed-breed rescue of theirs.

I don't have my ...

What Kartik would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know its habits, or if it needs any special treatment.
For example, my parents' dog is a golden retriever and he really doesn't like Labradors for some reason. So, if the dog I'm about to sit has some similar quirks I would like to know those. Also, if the dog has dietary restrictions, and so on, then I would really appreciate knowing those beforehand as well.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.