Karlie R.

Karlie R.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karlie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Karlie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Mark B.
Mark B.
October 12, 2017

Karlie Rickenbrode is a loving, down to earth, and a very capable person who absoulety loves animals. I can't think of any better person then her when it comes to my pets.

Karlie R.
Karlie R.
Suzi Y.
Suzi Y.
October 12, 2017

Karlie is passionate about dogs. In the two years that we lived next to each other, I would always see her out with her boys teaching them their manners. If she wasn’t teaching them manners, she was finding new ways to exercize their brains. She was one of the best pet sitters I have ever had as she would go through and adjust her schedule to keep with my Ebony’s feeding schedule.

Karlie R.
Karlie R.

About Karlie

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, large fenced yard

Animals are my life! I strive to provide daily enrichment for all pups in my care, including daily walks, stuffed Kong toys (under supervision), dog puzzles, and reward-based training for fun. I've been a shelter volunteer, shelter mentor, and have been fostering for rescues for the past 6 years, allowing me to be part of 8 rescue dogs finding their new families. Our home is clean, calm, and quiet with no children, so even the ...

What Karlie would like to know about your dog

Most of the dogs I've cared for have been larger breeds and as a result, I am more comfortable with larger breeds including Rottweilers, bully breeds, Chow Chow, etc. I believe in being respectful toward dogs, not judging by their breed, and listening to what their body language tells me as a determining factor in my movements around them. By using this method I've safely provided care
Things that I would like to know about your dog would be:
-Is your dog intact or fixed?
I will not take a female in heat at the same time as an intact male to eliminate the risk of
an unwanted pregnancy)
-is your dog/dogs potty trained
so I can take out for a break if they are very interested in sniffing all of a sudden or just
let them check things out if they are potty trained
-Does your dog get along with other dogs/cats?
-Is there anything unique I should know about your dog?
tender spots I shouldn't touch, watch for signs of a recurring ear infection, food or toy
protective, allergies, recent injuries to keep an eye on, loves fetch, loves being brushed, prefers to
carry a ball around, one unique request was to not take off their dogs harness as he didn't like
people handling him, leaving the harness on allowed me to not intrude on him as much when
leashing up for a walk.
-Will your dog require medications during their stay (please provide information on what
the medication is, how much to give, when to give, any history of adverse reactions,
what reactions to watch for as a result of administering that medication, and any other
information you think will help me provide the best care I can for your dog/puppy)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Karlie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Karlie's Pets

Bruce

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
6 years, 1 mo. old, 78 lbs.

Parker

PitBull Mix
4 years, 1 mo. old, 55 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.