Karla B.

Chelsea, NYC

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karla can host 1 dog per night.
Karla can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Karla's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Ronald P.
Ronald P.
May 2, 2019
Verified Stay

She loves dogs and it shows. My Spikey stayed with her for 9 days. He came home a happy dog. I’d use her again. You should too.

Karla B.
Christopher C.
Christopher C.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Karla is the best! She made both me and my dog Clyde feel very at ease about boarding with her for a long weekend. She was very responsive to my messages, she agreed to meet me and Clyde a few days before the visit, she played with Clyde and took him to the park every day, she sent plenty of pictures and updates, and the drop off and pick up were easy. I highly recommend ...

Karla B.
sydney s.
sydney s.
Apr 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Karla was fantastic. Highly recommend and would absolutely use again!

Karla B.

About Karla

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'll love your dog like my own.

I grew up with and around dogs of all sizes and breeds. I'm very good at calming dogs and making them feel safe. I'm not intimidated by big dogs, and I'm strong enough to manage them around the city. I used to watch and walk dogs in Boston and Orlando, and your dog will get to go to Madison Square Park and the Hudson River Dog Park on their visits with me. I also have ...

What Karla would like to know about your dog

I'd want to know that they are up-to-date on their shots, friendly, and good with other dogs. I'd want to know about any medications, training, or special needs they might have. Breed, size, and age aren't an issue for me as long as I'm prepped around how to meet their needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Karla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karla's Pets

Bambi

Italian Greyhound
12 years, 9 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Karla watches your pet

Madison Square Park, the Hudson River Walk, the High Line, Doggy friendly restaurants in the neighborhood. We will be outside a lot (weather permitting), but we can also play around the house.

In Karla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Karla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.