Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karl can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Jillian H.
Jillian H.
Jun 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Karl and his family were so wonderful with Glenn. Karl sent lots picture updates and it was great to see how much love he was getting while we were away. I would highly recommend a stay with Karl and family... I know that Glenn can’t wait for his next stay ?

Karl S.
Karl S.
Brittany H.
Brittany H.
Jun 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Karl and his family were absolutely amazing with our little Kody. It was our first time using Rover and Karl was patient, answered all of our questions, and sent us photos through Kody’s entire stay. I highly recommend him and his family to watch your furry family member. Thank you Karl!

Karl S.
Karl S.
Kate C.
Kate C.
May 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Karl and his family were AMAZING! Our dog, Roxeanne, came back exhausted from her time at Karl's--she didn't want to move for two days after because of how much fun she had! Karl sent multiple pictures and updates while we were gone, and we couldn't have been more appreciative. Next time we go out of town we will definitely be contacting Karl first!

Karl S.
Karl S.

About Karl

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We LOVE dogs, just can't own one!

We'll love your dogs as if they were our own! My children (Abigail and Logan who are 13 and 11) have always wanted a dog but we can't have one full time. We are simply doing this to be with fun/loving dogs and enjoy spending some time with them. We live in a single family fenced-in home in Alexandria, Virginia. We own a large home with plenty of space to host your pet. There ...

What Karl would like to know about your dog

I would love the chance to watch your loved one for a day or two while you're out of town or just need a break. We aren't doing this for any money reasons, we just want to enjoy spending time with dogs!

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karl's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.