Karissa K.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karissa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Karissa's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Karissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

184
repeat clients
407 Reviews

Christi G.
Christi G.
Jun 13, 2019
Verified Stay

I ask Karissa to dog sit every time I leave town. I trust no one else with my fur baby. She is hands down the best. She sends pics of their stay and communicates drop off and pick up well. Our dog is always so peaceful and happy when we pick her up. There are not enough good things to say about her as a trusted dog sitter. :)

Karissa K.
James M.
James M.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Karissa. She has been very accommodating. We had a construction project going on and our schedule changed a few times. Toby seeemed very comfortable. Thank you Karissa!!!
Jim and Cindy

Karissa K.
Jerry G.
Jerry G.
May 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Karissa took care of our dog Bella for the first time for 7 day stay. Shortly after dropping off our dog she was sending us pictures of Bella making herself comfortable. She continued to send us updates through out the week. We are very pleased with Karissa’s care of our dog. We will definitely use her again in the future. Thank you Karissa.

Karissa K.

About Karissa

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I treat your babies like my own :)

Summer time is here! That means kiddie pool time & sunshine :)

"You can judge the heart of a man by his treatment of animals".

Well, I'm a self-professed dog fanatic (okay, okay, some may call me a crazy dog lady) who absolutely adores anything and everything to do with four legged fur babies of all kinds. I will admit that I am a true dog person; a get on the ground with them, scratch their ...

What Karissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their spay/neuter status, their typical temperament,
a little about their personality and what they normally like to do!

PLEASE NOTE the following before requesting a stay:

**If your baby is NOT potty-trained please notify me beforehand so I can provide more potty breaks and avoid accidents.
**I do not accept females who are in heat.
**I do not accept dogs who chew, scratch or portray destructive behavior. (Furniture, carpet, walls)
**I do not accept dogs who are dog or human aggressive.

Thank you :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Karissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karissa's Pets

Lady

Australian Shepherd
7 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Karissa watches your pet

If your pooch is up for it, I hike South Mountain 5x a week
(Fall through Mid-Spring)

Most every evening we take a night time walk before bed to burn some of that energy off! (Don't worry we never go for walks when the pavement is too hot!)

In the hotter afternoons I set up a kiddie-pool for those fur babies who like water to play in and cool off.

If your fur baby isn't up for that kind of activity he/she will still be able to enjoy lots of cuddles, playtime, love and almost sickening baby talk :)

In Karissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.