Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30 minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karissa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Karissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

57
repeat clients
127 Reviews
Gabby C.
Gabby C.
January 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Karissa responded immediately and professionally and was able to help on extremely short notice. Just moving here and not knowing anyone can be a little stressful and worrisome because our pets are our family. That is exactly how Karissa treated them. They enjoyed their time with her and she even sent us a photo and had communication throughout the the stay. Will be using for all future needs!!

Karissa K.
Karissa K.
Shannon O.
Shannon O.
January 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Oh my goodness! We were so worried about leaving our 10 week old puppy at home and then we met Karissa!! She is amazing! We talked and came up with a great plan! I feel so lucky that we found her!!

Karissa K.
Karissa K.
Sinh M.
Sinh M.
January 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Very flexible sitter! I recommend Karissa to everyone! Took care of our dogs without any problems!

Karissa K.
It was awesome to have Kobie and Fiona for the week! Absolutely two of the sweetest babies!
Karissa K.

About Karissa

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Animal Haven (New York)
  • Rover Protection Package
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I treat your babies like my own :)

RIP Gilbert 23. "You can judge the heart of a man by his treatment of animals".

Well, I'm a self-professed dog fanatic (okay, okay, some may call me a crazy dog lady) who absolutely adores anything and everything to do with four legged fur babies of all kinds. Now, there's tons of people out there who claim to like dogs and then there are true dog people. I am a true dog person; a get ...

What Karissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their spay/neuter status, their typical temperament,
a little about their personality and what they normally like to do!

PLEASE NOTE the following before requesting a stay:

**If your baby is NOT potty-trained please notify me beforehand so I can provide more potty breaks and avoid accidents.
**I do not accept females who are in heat.
**I do not accept dogs who chew, scratch or portray destructive behavior. (Furniture, carpet, walls)
**I do not accept dogs who are dog or human aggressive.

Thank you :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Karissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karissa's Pets

Lady

Australian Shepherd
5 years old, 40 lbs.

Zeke

Labrador Retriever
5 years old, 60 lbs.

When Karissa watches your dog

If your pooch is up for it, I hike South Mountain 5x a week
(Fall through Mid-Spring)

Most every evening we take a night time walk before bed to burn some of that energy off! (Don't worry we never go for walks when the pavement is too hot!)

In the hotter afternoons I set up a kiddie-pool for those fur babies who like water to play in and cool off.

If your fur baby isn't up for that kind of activity he/she will still be able to enjoy lots of cuddles, playtime, love and almost sickening baby talk :)

In Karissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.