Karin V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karin can host 1 dog per night.
Karin can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Karin's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Karin is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
20 Reviews

Tami S.
Tami S.
Dec 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Cubbie loves his day with Karin! She sent lots of photos. Would definitely use again.

Karin V.
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Mar 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Karin is an incredible dog sitter and all-around amazing, warm, and caring person. We booked Karin for dog sitting during the day while I was at work. This was the first time my dog stayed with someone other than a family member so of course I was nervous at first….but Karin put my nerves to rest almost immediately.
She asked a lot of thoughtful questions in order to get to know my dog and ...

Karin V.
Jane T.
Jane T.
Jul 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Charlie and Lexie had a great time with Karin and Red and we loved receiving the photos of them while we were at the fair.

Karin V.

About Karin

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

All You Need is Love and A Dog

I adore dogs, and always have. We recently brought Red, our Ruby Cavalier, into our family mix. I was inspired to find him some furry friends to play with since he's an "only dog". Also, dog sitting is a lovely way for our four-year-old daughter to get to know lots of dogs.

I've been around dogs my entire life. I've completed a variety of dog training sessions with my Red. I'm presently going through the ...

What Karin would like to know about your dog

Feeding schedule and diet
Favorite walks
Known commands
Special needs or medical issues
Energy level/temperament
Approach to other dogs and cats

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Karin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Karin's Pets


King Charles Spaniel
3 years, 11 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Karin watches your pet

We will accompany Red on his (minimum) two walks a day around the dog-friendly neighborhood. In between active outside activity, I will be home with both your pup and Red, watching them and taking them out for regular potty breaks. There are lots of doggie toys to play with here in the house too!
Our home is very livable and your pup is invited to treat it as their own (i.e. couch and bed aren't off limits). The back yard consists of a patio, as we are townhome dwellers in a two-story building. Two cats live upstairs, but the downstairs is where we spend most of our time. It’s a very dog friendly neighborhood with lots and lots of potential friends around.

In Karin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.