Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kari can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Mar 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Kari is amazing. She is a sweet and loving care giver. She put me at ease so I could be gone for a week to get married. She responded to all of texts and even sent pictures so I was able to relax and enjoy my time away. I felt great knowing that my fur baby was being looked after by her. I will definitely be using her often!

Kari R.
Kari R.
Noel K.
Noel K.
Mar 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you to Kari for providing a safe and fun environment for our puppy Dutch. He is a spirited little guy, and I can tell when he has been “worn out” when returning home from work. She is careful with her observations and extremely flexible with last minute requests. He is doing great in the leash and continues to improve with both potty training and walking. Our big Great Dane also loves her and I ...

Kari R.
Kari R.
Mary E.
Mary E.
Jan 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Kari was great with Mel and even identified that he had worms in his stool that I was unaware of. She also took a sample to the vet for me so that I was able to get him taken care of. Kari told me how long she walked him and sent pictures! I would highly recommend her!!

Kari R.
Kari R.

About Kari

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced dog walker/pet sitter

As a pet owner and homeowner myself, I know how important it is to have someone you can trust looking after them! You could say I'm an animal lover, I have a 4lb Morkie puppy and a senior 60lb Boxer, a shy house bunny, a fiesty cockatiel, a 100gal aquarium, and a 70lb tortoise! Needless to say I can take care of all types of animals. I worked for years as a veterinary assistant and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kari's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kari's Pets

Wilbur

Boxer
11 years, 8 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Roxy

Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 2 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Kari watches your pet

In Kari's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kari's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.