Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kari can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kari can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Steven M.
Steven M.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Kari watched my 8 month puppy Misty. Very accommodating to my schedule and sent pictures throughout the day. I would definitely recommend Kari to anyone.

Kari B.
Kari B.
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Kari is wonderful with Duffy! This was our second time having Kari watch him and he has had the best time with her dogs and little boy. He comes home exhausted. Thanks again Kari!

Kari B.
Kari B.
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Jun 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Kari was absolutely amazing with our puppy Duffy. She was very accommodating and even allowed us to book with one day notice. She cared for him like he was her own. You can tell her household is an animal loving family. We will definitely rebook with Kari!

Kari B.
Kari B.

About Kari

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Huge Animal Lover. Home full time.

Hey guys! So the most important thing to note about me, is that I'm one of the biggest animal lovers. I have 3 cats and 2 dogs. All my pets are friendly. I am a stay at home mom, caring for my 3 year old son, who also loves animals. For doggy day care, I am available Monday through Sunday anytime. Since I am a stay at home mom, I will be able to do ...

What Kari would like to know about your dog

I do prefer more friendly dogs. For example: My German Shepherd breed loves to bark at people and act like she is scary, but in all reality she is a lover. So I can handle those types of dogs. I just worry about more aggressive dogs and not being able to handle them when walking. But I have no breed preference. I love all breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kari's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Kari's Pets

Jaina

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
3 years old, 60 lbs.

Jordy

Catahoula Cur and St. Bernard
2 years, 8 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Kari watches your pet

I live in a nice subdivision that has sidewalks and grassy areas where your dog will love to go on walks. If your dog likes playing fetch or has a certain toy that he/she enjoys then I will love to play with them. I know there are high energy dogs and ones that aren't so energetic, I will accommodate all needs!
Please also note that even though I don't have a fenced yard I do have leads. Both of my dogs go outside on their leads together and have the freedom to run and play. The leads allow them 20 feet. So that is something I can also do because then the dogs can be together outside (of course with my supervision) for as little or as long as they want. So I can primarily do walking around the neighborhood with also sometimes on the lead in the backyard for more freedom, or I can strictly stick to walking. Please let me know what you prefer!

In Kari's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kari's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.