Karen W.

(1)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Simon S.
Simon S.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen was responsive and punctual. Whiskey enjoyed her play time with Karen.

Karen W.
Karen W.

About Karen

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love & get along w/ all dogs!

My name is Karen and I’m 36 years old.

I've owned dogs my entire life and have experience loving them and training them. I love how each dog has their own personality and is smart in their own ways.

When I was 10, I got to know my one neighbor and his dog, who was a big purebred lab named Max. My neighbor let me dog sit his dog several times a year. He ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how the dog is with other dogs in case I come upon one when walking.

I would like to know what the dog likes/dislikes. Where they like to be pet the most and where they'd prefer not to be touched (like paws/legs/face, etc.).

Where the dog likes to go on walks or what your normal walk looks like/where you take them, how far, etc.

I do not have any breed preference. I like all dog breeds big and small.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Karen watches your pet

I will walk them around the block or if it is too hot or cold outside, I will play frisbee or fetch with them with a tennis ball.

Lots of love --- lots of petting, and Lots of playing and having fun! If your dog is more of a cuddler, I will gladly cuddle with them too.

Karen's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.