Karen T.

Karen T.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Daryll D.
Daryll D.
May 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen is an awesome woman, exceptional dog lover and she's very kind. My dog Roger was well cared for and truly enjoyed his stay at Karen's house. Karen treated Roger as though he was her own dog.

Karen T.
Karen T.
Felisha P.
Felisha P.
Jan 3, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using this pet sitter platform and my experience has surpassed my expectations. Karen went above and beyond making sure that my Macy was not only well taken care of, but loved like her own. She also took the time to send cute picture updates while I was away for vacation, which let me know that Macy was okay and enjoying herself. I'm glad knowing that I have found a great ...

Karen T.
Thank you Felisha ! We loved having her here :)
Karen T.
Maryann. G.
Maryann. G.
Dec 16, 2017

Have known Karen T. for close to 30 yrs. and she has always had doggies. Her love for doggies is precious. She is the best doggie Mama I know. Her dogs are her CHILDREN, well fed, well groomed & lots & lots of attention. She would be a great choice for a dog sitter.

Karen T.
Karen T.

About Karen

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Doggie Kisses & Fenced in yard !

It’s said that if you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life. They must have been thinking of working with dogs when they said that! I absolutely love working with pups, and the truth is I enjoy prefer the company of dogs to people most times! They bring me a sense of tranquility that I can't seem to find any place else. I adore being able to provide ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?
Other things to note:
Toy breeds are preferred. Dogs must be up to date on their rabies shot (certificate required.) Biting, fighting or excessive barking will terminate the arrangement. My dogs are not spayed so male dogs must be neutered.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Karen's Pets

Chicky

Chihuahua
7 years, 6 mo. old, 3 lbs.

Chico

Chihuahua
6 months old, 1 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

I am lucky enough to be able to be home with my pets all day, so your pup will get my undivided attention. We have plenty of places that are perfect for pups, including the back and front yards, as well as the park that is right across the street from my apartment. I love to go exploring, and our favorite places to go are the salt marsh and Revere Beach. We’ll have plenty of time to spend outdoors having a great time together!

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.