Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Dori B.
Dori B.
Mar 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen took great care of our two dogs while we were gone for a few days. We were especially worried about our tiny, anxious, old man dog, but Karen was so sweet with him and really gave him the extra attention he needed. She sent pictures and updates so we could see how happy Bella and Ricky were in her home. Thank you Karen!

Karen S.
Karen S.
Carole S.
Carole S.
Nov 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Frankie enjoyed himself immensely and Karen dealt well with a rambunctious puppy.

Karen S.
Karen S.
Philip K & Carol A B.
Philip K & Carol A B.
Oct 7, 2016
Verified Stay

Karen is a jewel, and truly cares about the dogs she keeps. Our dog was instantly attached to her, and she sent us several pictures showing how much she was enjoying her stay. I will use Karen again anytime I need to board our dog.
She is the absolute best!

Phil B.

Karen S.
Karen S.

About Karen

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving, caring heart

I will love your fur babies as my own. I really do this b/c I get so much out of it too. Although I hold an MBA dogs are my passion! I hate kennels! I do require a crate though for nighttime only use or if I step out and cannot supervise as this is for your dog's safety to separate them. Sometimes I'll even let them sleep with me. I have an extra ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

his demeanor, behavioral issues, anxiety issues if any, if he's potty trained and use to being babysat, is he crate trained or what's the norm when parent is away

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Karen's Pets

Princess

Labrador Retriever
8 years old, 45 lbs.

Snowball

Havanese
9 months old, 6 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.