Karen S.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5 Reviews

Rita T.
Rita T.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks so much for Karen! She was happy to meet us and our pupper Jenny before her stay, and kept us informed throughout the stay. She even gave Jenny a bath, which was so nice! Jenny came home happy and tired. Will book with Karen again!

Awww, thank you. Jenny is a jewel. So sweet and opened up later on after settling in with the herd..lol. ...
Karen S.
Cara W.
Cara W.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Abby had a good stay. Karen was great sending texts and a picture. Would definitely use again if in the area. Thank you.

Abby was great. A sweet snuggly pup. Happy to have her anything ♥️
Karen S.
Kyleigh G.
Kyleigh G.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen was great, I could tell she is a true dog lover and she was very relaxed with both of my dogs in her home. She was flexible with us for pick up and drop off and made sure to send plenty of updates while we were away. Glad to have found her!

Karen S.

About Karen

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

House, fenced in yard, play with do

I foster, rehab, dog sit, train and work with dogs. I have a lot of experience working with dogs. Sometimes people have brought dogs to go stay with me to help socialize etc. Sometimes they come for the weekend and I can work on some issues. I also work a lot with the fosters and rehabs that come to me. my dogs are used to the different company that comes for sleepovers etc. Sometimes I ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I don't discriminate against any dog for their breed, age, care, etc. I just like to do meet and greets as that would help identify any special needs before the stay. I like clients to know where their animals will be, what the yard looks like etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Cosmo

Anatolian Shepherd Dog
14 years, 4 months old, 75 lbs.

Leila

PitBull Mix
3 years, 10 months old, 45 lbs.

Rocky

PitBull Mix
3 years, 1 month old, 50 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

I play with them, my dogs play with them. I also work with some clients dogs for them. Since I foster and rehab, I can help with socialization, some anxiety and other issues.

PLEASE NOTE: As we all would like people to be considerate of ourselves and our time, I would please ask for the same in return. People contact me in a tizzy because they have no one to watch their animals. Arrangements they previously made, fell through. They didn't know they couldn't take their animals with them. I respond rather quickly to request usually within 5 minutes or less. Have a conversation and then a lot of times only because I have followed up I get oh yes sorry we found someone. Please be considerate of my time and everyone else's on here. in that time that you chose not to respond, we have turned other people away or there's other people in front of them. So as you know, not only have we lost your dog, we have potentially lost several others. And on a busy holiday weekend, we could end up with nothing. Your time is valuable so is ours. To be honest, for the people that have done this so many times, and they want to keep me in mind for the future, those are not the typical people I would like to do business with. If you don't have enough respect for me and my time, I don't think we would be a good match. I don't mean for that sound stuck up or conceited, just being honest. I give a lot of my time for animals that have no homes and family and that are sick and abused. So hopefully everyone will take this in the context that it was meant. Your actions affect other people. Please be considerate sorry for the ramble, but I wanted to make sure that people understood why.

Thank you and I hope everyone enjoys this labor Day weekend ❤️????

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

Karen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.