Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Dave H.
Dave H.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

From the moment my husband and I met Karen, we felt she was a good fit for taking care of our dog Brody. He responded positively to her and her husband. Their home is clean and comfortable. The backyard was fenced giving us added peace of mind. This was the first time we left Brody with anyone while we visited family. She sent us pictures and videos of our dog everyday. Her care helped us ...

Karen S.
Karen S.
Lyndsay T.
Lyndsay T.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen and John were fantastic, I'm not sure Chester actually wanted to leave. We received daily photos and videos. I have already booked for our next vacation.

Karen S.
Karen S.
Joseph A.
Joseph A.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen (and her husband) took care of our dog like she was their own. While we were gone on vacation we got pictures and videos daily, and we will absolutely book with her again in a second. I am so glad I found this option for dog boarding and chose Karen to do it. We even plan on continuing to bring our girl by to visit her even when we are not on vacation.

Great ...

Karen S.
Karen S.

About Karen

45
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time with fenced in yard!

I’ve had dogs all my adult life and absolutely love them! My husband and I lost our last girl in March and are hoping to get another but in the meanwhile, we are looking forward to loving on yours! All of my dogs I got as puppies and enjoyed every moment I had being their “mom”. Your dog will benefit from all the experience both my husband and I have, making your “furry kid ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dogs is up to date with all their shots and if they are currently on any flea treatment. Also what their special needs and “style” is. I also request that your dog is fully potty trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.