Karen N.

Karen N.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Bette R.
Bette R.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen was very caring. One of my cats became very ill at the end of my trip and Karen informed me that something was going on. She also checked in once I returned home.

Karen N.
Karen N.
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen was wonderful. She sent us pictures and updates while we were away. Our 2 dogs just loved their time there. They came back from Karen’s happy and energetic. We would absolutely trust our dogs with her again!

Karen N.
Karen N.
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

If we could give Karen 10 stars We would!! Buddy loved being with her, and at her home. He seemed very happy and Karen was great about sending updates and pictures while he was staying with her! I can’t Thank you enough for talking care of Buddy and making him feel at Home!!

Karen N.
Karen N.

About Karen

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

HOME F/T! Dog-Centric Home

Hello! I am Karen. My family and I fully support and believe in this service as the better alternative to putting your beloved pet in a kennel. We love dogs and we love to open our home up to dogs whose pet person has to be away. My children have grown up with dogs and I am so happy that they not only have had that experience, but that they were born dog lovers, as ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Since we love all dogs, the only thing we would want to know is how we can make sure that your pup is happy and comfortable with us and our own dogs. We would need to make sure your dog is happy around other dogs as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Karen's Pets

Toast

Cocker Spaniel
16 years, 10 mo. old, 27 lbs.

Raider

Cat
6 years, 6 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will go on long walks around my lovely neighborhood, stretching our legs and meeting several friendly fur-neighbors along the way. I am sure we will have tail-wagging canine play dates lined up for the rest of the week!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog is welcome to sleep wherever he feels most comfortable, whether he prefers curling up in a perfect ball on the living room couch or snuggling in bed with me.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am available to give your pup full time attention!

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.